Five Courses, Fifty Recipes: A Vegan Thanksgiving from Soup to Dessert for a Perfect Holiday Feast

Marla Rose
4 min readNov 16, 2021
Credit: Photoshop by John Beske

This is as much a regular feature as I have one: I have been curating collections of fabulous vegan recipes every Thanksgiving for three years now and I think this year’s bunch takes the cake. Please check out my previous round-ups to keep the creative juices and ideas flowing. From 2020, here are more vegan options: 50 main dishes, 50 side dishes and 20 overnight desserts; from 2019, I have 50 other main dishes, 50 side dishes and 50 desserts, all with friend links so they won’t count against the number of free pieces you can read each month.

Still on the fence about bucking tradition? I would encourage you to please consider reading my essay on the life of the average Thanksgiving turkey, from incubator to disassembly line. Educating yourself about these 46 million sensitive beings without protections is appreciated. I think you will agree with me that there are better ways to express gratitude.

Now let’s get to the food, shall we?

Credit: RawPixel

Ten Sensational Soups

--

--